It’s Been Awhile

My three faithful readers are probably wondering where on earth I’ve been! Well, I spent a week with these cuties, among others. These were my small group girls (and camp staff member) from youth camp. I had a wonderful time getting to know the kids (and white water rafting), had some really good conversations with one girl in particular, and really saw God moving in many lives. As soon as I got off the bus though, I started to feel a little sick, and was bogged down with a cold for the whole rest of the week. It was all I could do to make it through my day at work. Good thing most of duties the first couple of days consisted of posting camp pictures to Facebook! Monday, Hubby and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary! It’s hard to believe we’ve already been married a year. In a couple of years we’ll be finding it hard to believe we’ve been married for thirty! I wish the days were short and the years long instead of the days being long and the years short. Alas, it just doesn’t work that way. Hubby one of the sweetest things he’s ever done for me while I was away at camp. He sneaked into my office and decorated it for me! I haven’t been in there for very long, and while I had picked out a few things to put in there, I hadn’t hung my memory board or picked out photos for my frames. Not only did Hubby pick out pictures, but he framed them, and left me flowers on my desk! I was so shocked when I walked into my office Monday morning! We had dinner at a nice restaurant, but by the time my dinner came, I felt so bad I was ready to fall asleep at the table! It was not the romantic night I’m sure Hubby had in mind, but as he pointed out, “at least you didn’t feel this way a year ago!” We went camping this weekend to celebrate, and had a great time just talking and enjoying s’mores and our puppy. We’re glad to know the Wonder-Puppy is a champion camper — she stayed in her area of the tent all night. We can’t wait to take her out again! To top it all off, while I was gone our kitchen received new lower cabinets and counter tops! We’re still busy cleaning up from that, but its been fun getting out a lot of our kitchen wedding gifts and finally using them a year later!

So, we’ve been busy, but things seem to be winding down, and I promise to be back with a vengeance!

Leave a comment