Works for me Wednesday – Assets

Two weeks ago, as I went to a my brother-in-law’s wedding, I had a problem. I had planned to wear a cream and silver sheath dress that I loved, but I had gained a little weight (eek!) before hand that had blessed me with some more curves in some places I didn’t really want them. So, I set out on a search for Spanx that spanned my small town. Everywhere I went and asked, “do you carry Spanx?” I was met with, “No, but I think________carries them.” Yeah, never found any retailer here who had them. Then I remembered I had read somewhere that Target carried a Spanx-like product. So, the evening before we were due to leave, I hustled myself to Target. And there, in the lingerie  department of Target, was my holy grail — Assets. These are actually made by the woman who created Spanx, and they worked wonders for me! I felt comfortable, looked smooth, and as an extra bonus, my tush was suddenly a lot firmer than it ever has been. Perfect! The only problem I had, was that I wasn’t sure what size I needed. I bought two, tried them both, then returned the size I decided wouldn’t work. Assets sure do work for me, for more about what works for others, check out Rocks in my Dryer.

5 Responses

  1. I didn’t not know about these… must rush off to my local Target. I NEED this for my upcoming Convention!! Thanks so much!!

  2. I’ve been wanting to try these! I have a “cheap” Spanx (the $30 one instead of the $70) and it works great, but these are so much more affordable! Thanks for the tip!

  3. What a great tip! I LOVE Spanx, but they’re more expensive. I had no idea Sara Blakely had another product line, and one that supports charity, too! Thanks for this post.

  4. Hi, thanks for the compliments on the youth video! The contest was pretty open – all you had to do was make a music video to a Christian song. They have several different categories that will get prizes: best male actor, best female actor, best direction, etc. We make lots of videos with our youth group. They find it’s a good way to breach sharing their faith with their friends and it’s an easy invite to church – most kids will come if they know there is filming or a movie involved. And while they are there we share Scriptures with them and the purpose of our media ministry. We’ve actually had several kids start attending the church simply from getting involved in these videos. So we’re keeping our fingers crossed for tomorrow night. I hope we get the grand prize! 🙂

  5. Good to know! Just another reason to *LUV* Target!

Leave a Reply

