Storage Solutions for the Bathroom!

It’s Works For Me Wednesday! I’m very excited to participate for the first time. I’ve enjoyed the idea of this blog carnival so much I actually read ALL of last week’s posts!

So, here’s what’s been working for me. When we moved into our new house, we had considerably less bathroom storage, most especially because we have pedestal sinks in both of our bathrooms. Our “master” bath is also the “guest” bath, mostly because it’s the only bathroom on the first floor. So, I needed a way to keep those things we use on a regular basis easy to get to, but stored in a way we wouldn’t be embarrassed if our guests saw.

I purchased a basket from Wal-Mart (for about$1.50, I think) that sits on top of our toilet, and is divided into four sections.


The back section is one long pocket, and that’s where we have our big bottle of lotion, my brush and comb, and round brush hair dryer. The front three pockets have hubby’s shaving cream, our deodorants share a pocket, and my mousse takes up the last. This system works especially well for the hubby, since he can use what he uses most often (lotion and shaving cream) without even removing it from the basket. It also has handles(!) which means its easy to move if suddenly the toilet started overflowing.

Basket storage in the bathroom – works for me!

4 Responses

  1. I love baskets! They really are a great way to store things. I have lots of different baskets. One has my brushes, one has my lotions/body washes, and one has my hair styling tools. It really does help me stay organized!

  2. I don’t know if I would want to spend time with your husband if deodorant is not one of the items he uses most often 🙂

    Seriously though, I really like that basket! Oh walmart, what don’t you have.

  3. Looks very neat and tidy!

  4. I have a different basket, but I do the same.
    Doesn’t it look nice?

    You can find my tip at:

    Laane on the World

    Have a great week and an amazing spring!!!

Leave a Reply

