Extraordinary Lives

It’s been a good couple of weeks here in Roanoke, mostly made that way due to lots of little trips to various places. Today is Tuesday, which is always one of my busiest days, as I go to Bible study, the grocery store, and usually, work. Today will be no exception, though I am thinking of skipping grocery shopping today as I need to go to the post office and I want to relax a little to get myself in a good frame of mind before work. But before I go running off on errands and such, I wanted to take a moment and say how very much I have been enjoying my Bible study. At first I wasn’t so sure how I would like the class, and especially unsure as to how I would like the women, all of who have children (or could have children) or grandchildren my age. But I am realizing more and more how awesome these women are and how blessed I am to have them in my life. They are doing things in their daily lives I have always considered extraordinary, doing things I thought didn’t happen very much any more. But many of them are living this way, putting themselves out there, and following God with everything they have and sharing their passion with so many, that I find it truly amazing and awe inspiring.

Leave a Reply

